I’m On A (Little) Boat.

A nice shirt and a curious cat
A nice shirt and a curious cat

I can’t say I was planning to buy anything this week, but sometimes things just work out that way. Feeling generally sweaty, bored and in the grip of payday fever, I stumbled into Aida on Shoreditch High St and straight into the arms of their summer sale – where I found this dear little cap-sleeved Petit Bateau number. 100% cotton and drop-armholes looked very good to me in my post-work sweat haze (too stinky to try it on) so off the rail it came.

Green dream. Shirt, Petit Bateau | Skirt, Vintage | Shoes, Vagabond | Sunglasses, Primark
Green dream. Shirt, Petit Bateau | Skirt, Vintage | Shoes, Vagabond | Belt, Urban Outfitters | Sunglasses, Primark

Went a bit all-out with the greens in this outfit, because why the hell not? I’ve had this skirt for five years now after finding it in a vintage rummage sale, albeit worn in a few different guises – back in ’08 this was all the rage *cough*. The shoes provide a bit of a counterpoint to all the tropicalia, and complement the full swishiness of the skirt – which also HAS POCKETS just in case you weren’t yet feelin’ it.

This is at its heart the same outfit as the last one I posted – elastic waists are my friend and maybe yours. I’ll worry about variation when I can survive in more than one layer, if that’s cool with you.

Leave a Reply

