Something For Nothing.

Free things are pretty much the true way to my heart, so here’s a post all about them. This stuff has all been hanging round my mum’s room unloved for months/years before a recent clearout, which is either an incentive to tidy often or never tidy at all… either way, I have new bits and bobs and here they are:

Bag of wonder
Bag of wonder

I don’t really know what this bag is for and Mum doesn’t know where it came from, but it’s padded and the print is awesome. Makes me lament the lack of true red in my wardrobe right now.

Gold!
Gold!

The jewelled brooch and leaf belonged to my gran and as is my wont, being vintage and refined they’re destined to adorn something modern and gRuNgE. The jewels are a dreamy lido green, as opposed to the blue my camera seems to think. The necklace is of unknown origin, and is required to go under collars. A bit of Grecian/80s edge all in one.

Silver!
Silver!

You know the drill with the brooch, but the hair slides are from H&M at some point in the mid-2000s, and are the one pair remaining from a multipack. I’ve seen them a million times and turned my nose up, but now silver ‘n’ turquoise is all over the place again I quite like them. I disgust myself.

Useful
Useful

I’ve wanted this thing for years. I have a feeling it’s always been around, and it’s remained fascinating. Who doesn’t want to rest their finger on a golden statue/cherub when they’re slapping on the Barry M? I’ve actually used this a couple of times now and it is in fact practical, so I doff my hat to whoever came up with this crazy thing. Apparently there are a load that come with lipstick holders too – who knew?

Leave a Reply

