Sunset Beach.

Lo-top fade
Lo-top fade

A bright pair of kicks to celebrate a bright occasion (read: getting my phone back from the repair shop and being able to waste my life on Instagram again). These look so eerily like a pair of rollerskates I had as a child that I was a little put off, but four days and a few outfits later I’m convinced. I also realised that the white plastic bits have a faint purple iridescence, and y’all know how I feel about that.

First Nikes in forever, and I’m avoiding wearing them to death like last year’s black Reebok Classics, last seen heading to the shoe bank after one too many parties. Can’t really report on their versatility yet, but hot-pink-as-neutral is an avenue I’m willing to explore. In the meantime, I’m wearing lots of grey and black while my feet radiate the utter vibes of this dude who lives on Google Image Search Island.

Hang in there, buddy.
Hang in there, buddy.
Leave a Reply

