Holo’d Out.

Flashy
Flashy

It’s a good time to be a magpie. Shiny is where it’s at, and the above is evidence of the times it’s caught my eye. Yes it’s an obsession, and no I won’t lie: this is a purely selfish post. Just so y’all know, if you see something holographic or suitably shiny, TELL ME. I want holo comments. Holo tweets. All manner o’ holo notifications, so that by the time the trend is over I can lock myself away in my holographic room and just iredesce, forever.

Of course there are plenty of things I already know about, that are jiggling about in my head. Collage skillz:

Clockwise from top left: S Nina shoes, Miista | Swing Bag, Nasty Gal | Chloe shoes, Etsy | Bag, New Look
Clockwise from top left: Nina shoes, Miista | Swing Bag, Nasty Gal | Chloe shoes, Etsy | Silver Clutch, New Look

Also on the search for a good holo nail varnish, but I’ve never had any luck with metallic clothes so might keep it to the extremities. Finally, I couldn’t make a post about holo anything without a shout out to original holographic style plate (and personal ‘H’ hero) Rimmer from Red Dwarf. I mean, the guy had to die and be resurrected as a hologram to get his: that’s proper dedication.

Man’s got style.
Leave a Reply

